Den elfte oktober

0kommentarer

Vet ni, idag är det den elfte oktober. Det är en mycket speciell dag och jag kan inte förstå att tiden har gått så fort. Jag firar närmare bestämt tre år med min karl idag. Tre år! Ni hör ju, man börjar bli gammal. Hur som helst så vill jag bara tala om att jag älskar den där mannen så otroligt mycket och eftersom mina ord inte räcker till en dag som denna så tycker jag ni ska läsa texten till den här låten, för den säger ungefär allt. Själva låten är inte så förbaskat bra, men texten folks. Texten.
I'll never find another you

There's a new world somewhere
They call the Promised Land
And I'll be there someday
If you will hold my hand
I still need you there beside me
No matter what I do
For I know I'll never find another you

There is always someone
For each of us, they say
And you'll be my someone
Forever and a day
I could search the whole world over
Until my life is through
But I know I'll never find another you

It's a long, long journey
So, stay by my side
When I walk through the storm,
You'll be my guide, be my guide

If they gave me a fortune,
My treasure would be small
I could lose it all tomorrow
And never mind at all
But if I should lose your love, dear,
I don't know what I'll do
For I know I'll never find another you

But if I should lose your love, dear,
I don't know what I'll do
For I know I'll never find another you
Jag älskar dig Johan

Kommentera

Publiceras ej